Baby Update.

Standard

Here I am at week 24, squinting into the sun. But hey, I remembered to take another picture finally. :)
I was pleased to only gain 1 1/2 lbs this past month. Much better than 6 like I’m used to. That makes it an even 30 pounds gained so far. Normal for me it seems. :)
100_1787

I’ve started having panic attacks over the past month or so. These are a new thing for me. I’ve done some reading and changed things up a bit and it seems to be helping so far. I have no idea why I’d be in a state of ‘panic’, so it’s kind of hard to figure out how to fix it. I don’t feel stressed, but I know I am crazy busy. That must be all it takes. But thankfully no depression. God is good.

Friends have been finding little girl things here and there and giving them to me. Thanks everybody! :) I also bought 6 little newborn onesies, 3 of them have the little fold over mitts on the end. They are so tiny and so cute in all their snow-white loveliness. :)
100_1794

I cannot possibly post a picture of the nursery yet. It’s scary. Not only does it have fish wallpaper on the walls (there when we moved in), but it is still being used as storage/ hide our mess, area. I’m working on it and even have a color theme in mind. I have some bedding that I LOVE to start me off on putting the room together. Here be your sneak peek:
100_1789

And so, I have 16 weeks left to get my act together and have us all ship-shape. I’m shocked with how fast the pregnancy is going. Almost too fast. I have soooo much to do. :)

4 responses »

  1. You look absolutely ‘Radiant’
    I have to agree with the two ladies above though, can’t see the 30 pounds? Maybe you had lead weights in your shoes when you hopped on the scales :D
    Keep well
    Hazel x

Leave a Reply

