Planning for the future.

Standard

I’ve been spending hours, and I mean HOURS, recently on school preparation for this coming fall. If you have never homeschooled 4 children together at the same time you have no appreciation for it. I love doing it, but it can get mind boggling at points.
100_1751

I think I finally came up with a working ‘flow chart’ for our week days this fall, baby included. Because I’m just that type of person I plan my life months in advance with the routine of feeding my baby at 6am, 10am, 2pm, 6pm, 10pm. It just has always worked so nicely for me and makes my life sane I wouldn’t dream of doing it any other way. But this time I needed to fit in Math for 4 grades, history, geography, etc… around meals, chores, feedings, laundry… it was a LONG afternoon working it all out with sticky notes and pencils and erasers. It looks very hopeful. I even get a nap almost every day if I want (which I know I will). :)

2 responses »

  1. for some reason, you doing all that planning stressed me out just now:) what if the baby gets hungry before you want to feed her? What if something else happens in place of a thing on the chart? Ah! it’s too stressful for me!

    You and I are alike in alot of ways but this is not one of them. I admire your planning abilities but it still stresses me out. I have to go now and never read this post again :)

Leave a Reply

