BRF: Summer in Psalms

Standard

Check out my sidebar for more information on Book Review Friday. We’d love to have you join us! :)

For this coming week we’ll be reading Psalm 15-21. Read one each day, several times a day if possible. The more you read it the more it will sink in. Keep notes and come back here and share a bit (or a lot) of what you learned next Friday.

***This is where I’ll add my review when I have a breather. It’s been a busy few days and my family wants some groceries in the house. So that’s the first priority. But I’ll be back. :)

*** I’m back with a review. I can’t not do it. That would mean I couldn’t read any of the reviews others have done.
I’m only going to touch on one Psalm. That would be Psalm 8 where it says, “When I consider Thy heavens, the work of Thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which Thou hast ordained; What is man that Thou art mindful of him?”.
Considering all we know and the fact that what we know lets us know how much we don’t know, I stand amazed. God is Glory. Amazing. Beyond comprehension. Thank you Lord for knowing me and caring.

Check out this video as part of my review. It’s not cheating to add a video is it? :) It’s cool and puts things into perspective in a really cool way.

If you do a review please let us know in the comments. If you can, leave a link to the individual post as well to make it easier to find later on. Thanks so much.

5 responses »

  1. Just wanted to let you know I’m back! I took a little blogging break and just found your site again this week. I am reading through Psalms with you and aim to write reviews, just not this week.
    So glad to “see” you again!

Leave a Reply

