Baby update :)

Standard

I finally got around to taking a picture of my growing belly. We’ve never done monthly pictures of my pregnancies before and I just kept forgetting to get one. So, here I am today at 17 weeks. I have already gained all the recommended weight for an entire pregnancy! Seriously, someone keep those chocolate bars away from me!  Hubby is quite proud of my belly though and it won’t be long until he’ll be able to feel the little one kicking around too. Just a bit excited. :)

100_1127

I am attempting to be totally ready when our little one arrives. The school year will be in full swing and it will be canning time in the kitchen just before ‘baby time’ and then apple picking time after ‘baby time’. I want to be able to do it all. With careful planning and discipline we just might be able to pull it off.

I’ve been buying all our baby necessities second hand. We now have a crib, car seat and play pen. AND  I am soooo excited about my new adventure in cloth diapering. I was pleased to buy all these diapers & liners from a young woman selling them for 1/4 of the cost of brand new ones. God is good!

100_1120

I would love to make lots and lots of homemade things for our baby throughout the summer. So far I’ve just made two receiving blankets. One is only going to work if it’s a girl. :) The red bib I just put together this afternoon. Love it. So simple even I could make it without any help. (My sister’s are shocked right now.)

100_1118

Another sign of pregnancy is that my brain is shrinking. It happens every time. Hubby just rolls his eyes and laughs at most of my mistakes. For example:

On our way into town a few days ago I looked back in the van at my youngest son. His glasses were filthy. I pulled them off and started to clean them all up. Once they were nice and clear and sparkly again, without hesitation, I proceeded to put them on me…. I don’t even wear glasses. Scary.

Life is good. I’m not sick. I’m not depressed. My belly is getting big. All major baby needs are taken care of. I’ve got diaper head, but that’s to be expected. You can’t have it all. :)

7 responses »

  1. I know this post is all about baby, but your hair is GREAT!! Love it! Also, I loved using cloth diapers, and those little wraps are like miracles.

  2. Shannon, tell Tami who does your hair. :)

    The glasses story is hilarious. If you have diaper head now, just wait until after the baby is born. My midwife says, ‘Didn’t you know the brain comes out with the placenta?’

    And as for gaining all of the weight, that’s how I look right now and I’m not even pregnant.

  3. seriously, i feel like anne does. i look like you, and i’m not expecting. i wish i had an excuse for the way my stomach looks!

    i love the glasses story. i love reading a story that makes me burst out laughing!

Leave a Reply

