Storm Watch

Standard

We love a good storm here at Watch the Sky. Love them! The wind raged through the night and snow came down in piles. It made for a very cozy day today. I did not envy the guys doing the barn chores though. I had to take some video of them heading out to do the chickens and then head into the barn to deal with Twink (#59).
I can just imagine watching the same thing 200 years ago, when our home was first built. The women would be inside with breakfast cooking on the stove and the men & boys would head outside to tend to the animals. Cozy, I tell you. At least, it’s cozy for those of us watching and imagining from inside by the fire. :)

3 responses »

  1. My dream, I tell you. You’re living it!…..Except for the storms. Those would NOT be the reasons why we moved back to Maine. We got a foot and a half ourselves. Not so much my fave…..

Leave a Reply

