Your own homemade Granola!!

Standard

PICT0004

12 c. oats, I use the old-fashioned ones, not the quick ones

3 c. whole wheat flour

3 c. brown sugar

2 c. (1 lb) butter, melted

2 c. coconut

Mix all together well in large pan,(I used my big roaster like Seven does), and bake at 325° for about 1 1/2 hours (take it out sooner if you think it is done. No fun if it burns), stirring every 20 minutes or so. The more you stir it, the less clumpy it will be in the end. If you like big clumps like I do, don’t stir too much. After it has cooled you can add whatever raisins, nuts, or fruit you would like. I just put raisins on the table along with some pecans for me, since I’m not a raisin fan. :)

There ya go. How easy is that!? We just pour it into a bowl and add some milk and love life.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

