The return of BRF!!!

Standard

Hello again. It has been a good summer. Busy as always, but good.

To make a long story short I will be starting up BRF again as of September 1st. I’ll be changing things up a bit from time to time, and you ladies can let me know what you think of it as we go. I’m going to let you in on some things I do in my own Bible study and maybe you’ll love it, and maybe even modify the idea for yourself. Of course, there is no right or wrong way to study the Bible, the point is that you are in fact getting into the Word & letting it change your heart & soul!

Since I just love fresh starts and new beginnings I’m pretending that I don’t know a living soul that has ever done Book Review Friday along with me, and I want to know if you’ll join in. So… will ya??? Just leave a comment or send off an email and we’ll do another head count and find out how many ladies are involved. You can even get your kids involved and have them do their own reading and reviews during the school year as a ‘Bible class’.   Its simple, cheap, and eternal. :)

If you would like to start off on the right foot with me this coming Friday you will need some paper & a binder, or a notebook, or a cutie little place to write down some things (other than your blog). And that means you’ll need a writing utensil as well. :)

So join the ranks of ladies getting into the Word in a new and powerful way. Its so simple many people think it couldn’t be that special, but it is!! For more details on Book Review Friday just check out my sidebar. I’ve updated the write up a bit for y’all. And don’t forget to leave a comment if you’re going to take part. Its an encouragement to everyone to know there are others out there doing this right along with you.

While you’re at it why don’t you ask around in your own blogosphere, if there are any others who would like to try it out get them to join up back here on Friday and we’ll start off Fall 2008 in a great way!

8 responses »

  1. I’m in , but I don’t have a blog anymore and don’t plan to start one up so I guess no one will actually ever know that I’m in. I do have a new cutie note pad from NS to use for notes and I’ll still write my own reviews but, of course, that means no one will ever see my reviews. Sorry.

  2. I was sssssooooo hoping this was the BIG news! Yes, I’m in and ready to start. This coming week is a fresh start for us too – with the Munchkins going back to school, so BRF’s rebirth seems to be divinely timed ~ Yes, “I’m so vain, I probably think this post is about me” !!! =)
    Also looking forward to the “change ups”

  3. Yahoooo! I also was hoping this was the news. I was doing your BRF on a blog called climbing higher. I am really excited you have started up again and it sounds wonderful. I will be ready when you are. Thanks so much.

  4. Hi, well I thought about it since yesterday and I am in. I want to do it and I want to do it consistently. I know it’s not going to be easy but I need to do BRF with you. Even though my life is going to get a little busier soon. So there. I’m in.

    With no accountablity, I didn’t do very well with Bible reading this summer. I could kick myself for my lack of Bible reading. Because, before, even if I wasn’t writing reviews, I was usually reading along.

  5. Good news count me in. I am looking forward to your new ideas as well. I have a cute little journal that will work great.

  6. I’m in, too! I’d been wanting to join earlier but, you were always in the middle of a book when I popped in to check. Now that you are restarting, I have no excuse not to join in :) I don’t have a blog, so the review part may be tricky but I’ll totally join the reading part. Or, perhaps I’ll start a blog. Hmmm…
    Either way, count me in :)
    (I hope I don’t forget)

Leave a Reply

