Lilacs

Standard

It is that time of year around here. Love it.  I love having hundreds of them right in my yard so that I can have as many in my home as I want without losing effect outside.

If I was to do my wedding over again I would have a June wedding and just carry a huge bouquet of these up the isle and have them draping from everything possible. Come to think of it, that would be pretty darn cheap too. I’ll have to remember this in years to come when it is my little girls turn to say I do. :)
PICT0072
PICT0076

2 responses »

  1. we just got back from a walk to our little ice cream shop here in town. on the way home, we went by a house with loads of lilacs…and i wanted to pick some so badly!! i love lilacs. I was quite happy to come home and see some poking out of a bush on our front yard. i shall go pick some right now.

Leave a Reply

