How many gardens can you fit on 2 acres?

Standard

The gardening has begun at Watchthesky. Exciting times. Hubby has everything well thought out and planned by the time March comes around.
PICT0114

Here is a sneak peek at our first greenery of the year.
PICT0090
Tomatoes! We are growing about half of what we did last year. We ended up throwing hundreds of tomatoes out. Not good.

And here is our main garden that will have all the veggies, potatoes & stuff in it.
PICT0066

 

Here is our 2nd garden that will be full of strawberries, rhubarb, and I forget what.
PICT0092

Here is garden # 3 which will grow me some very cool fairytale pumpkins & gourds.
PICT0095

Here is garden #4 that is going to produce lots and lots (we hope) of very cool, home grown, oh-so-tasty, popping corn. (And notice the very cool fort under construction over yonder.)
PICT0094

So we’ll be busy up-keeping all this summer. I cannot wait for that first ripe, fresh picked, toasted tomato sandwich. Oh, and that first batch of green beans totally drenched ( and I mean drrrrrrrenched) in butter. BRING IT ON!!!

5 responses »

  1. oh my lanta santa. i want a garden!! i want fresh veggies!! on monday i am going to the library to get me some gardening books. i can at least start with a few little pots of things, right?!

  2. Oh my gravy that’s alotta gardening! I am quite impressed; in particular the detailed diagram made my OCD heart go pitter pat. Have fun! :)

  3. Love the thoughts of a big garden. String beans are my favorite. and carrots, and peas in the pod. hmm… maybe I should make one. do you have to plant now or after last frost?

  4. You, my friend, are my gardening hero!

    Every year we plan to put a garden in, and every year we don’t get around to it. Maybe this year will be different!

    But I’m pretty sure that we’ll only have one, not four!!!!

    Happy weeding~and eating fresh produce!

Leave a Reply

