Mr. Linky For Dummies

Standard

No offense to anyone who had troubles with linking themselves to BRF yesterday. :) I’ve made my own mistakes on Mr.Linky before. Maybe this post will help you avoid multiple links next Friday, it really is quite simple. if there is an even simpler way, someone let me know and I’ll edit this post accordingly. I’m not known as the best person to explain things so I might just confuse you further.:)

Step 1: Write up your very own review on your blog and publish it.

Step 2: Now you have to find the address for your BRF post. If you have a ‘permalink’ on the bottom of your post, just click on that. Where this takes you is the individual page for your review that you want people to find when they click on your name in Mr. Linky on my site. If you don’t have a ‘permalink’ to click on, just click on the time (ex.10:34pm) at the bottom of your post and it will do the same thing as the permalink.

Step 3: Now, while you are on your BRF page, you have to copy the http:// address found in the address bar at the top of the screen. So, select and copy the address to your post and move on to step 4 :)

Step 4: Come on over to my blog and find Mr. Linky there waiting for you. In the ‘ Your name’ box you type in your name. Imagine that. :) Whatever you write is the word/name people will see & click on to go to your review.

Step 5: Once you have added you name in the first box, move to ‘ Your URL’  and paste the address you copied into that box.

Step 6: Click on ‘ Enter’ and you should be added to Mr.Linky, nice and neat like. :)

I’ve also added this post as a link on my sidebar under "What is Book Review Friday?" so you can check it out any time you need it. Hope this helps.

(Please let me know if any of this is unclear so I can make the changes necessary.)

Leave a Reply

